Elite 8 Of BCS Champions

Nov 10, 2012; Knoxville, TN, USA; A general view of the SEC logo on the field prior to the game between the Tennessee Volunteers and Missouri Tigers at Neyland Stadium. Missouri defeated Tennessee 51-48 in quadruple overtime. Mandatory Credit: Jim Brown-USA TODAY Sports

Saturday Blitz is on a quest to crown the greatest BCS champion of all time!

As you probably read (and voted) last week the 1998 Tennessee Volunteers took on the Florida Gators in the sweet 16 of BCS champions. The 98 Vols easily handled the 08 Gators to move on to the Elite 8 of BCS Champions.

This week the 98 Vols are taking on the 2010 Auburn Tigers.

The 2010 Tigers were led by quarterback Cam Newton. They were crowned champions when they defeated the Oregon Ducks 22-19 in the BCS national championship.

You can vote by clicking on this link and visiting Saturday Blitz.

Topics: Football, Tennessee Volunteers

Want more from All for Tennessee?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.

Comments are closed.

TEAMFeed More Volunteers news from the Fansided Network

Hot on the Web From golf.com